Efficient, Reliable, Exciting

New Event Booking Website for the Mercedes G-Class Experience


The G-Class Experience is no run-of-the-mill test drive. On an incredible 100,000 m2, Mercedes shows daring adrenaline junkies where the rubber meets the road. Take the wheel and tear across action-packed test tracks in the legendary car manufacturer's fiercest off-road vehicles. The G-Class Experience starts with the booking process on the new website. Mercedes approached us for the migration to Magento and a gripping and attractive user experience.

Home
G-Class booking
G-Class Experience Center
Modern Magento Online Shop

Elegant Mobile-First Shop for Mercedes


When building the new store with Magento 2, we focused on mobile-first and, of course, included an equally compelling desktop version. We reviewed and improved content, compressed data, and emphasized strict image optimization right from the start, including device-dependent image output. For coding, we stuck to the Write-Less-Do-More principle and applied state-of-the-art technologies for a fast and high-performing Magento online store.

Interactive Terrain Map, Transitions, and Parallax

The Booking Experience


Using parallax effects, smooth transitions, and an interactive map, we unlocked the G-Class Experience for the smartphone. Few clicks, an elegant and clean design, a customized icon set, and a wealth of stunning visuals deliver a pleasant, efficient, and stimulating user experience. The interactive map of the terrain brings visitors as close to the G-Class Experience Center as virtually possible.

Personalized Booking System on Magento 2

Shop the Experience


Mercedes was looking for a Magento 2 store to collect better user data and benefit from a modern e-commerce system. As a Magento agency, we didn’t have to be told twice and delivered a customized booking system to go with our Magento redesign. The booking form is compact, crisp, and user-friendly. Its message: Let’s GO!

G-Class Experience

The G-Class Experience is no run-of-the-mill test drive. On an incredible 100,000 m2, Mercedes shows daring adrenaline junkies where the rubber meets the road. Take the wheel and tear across action-packed test tracks in the legendary car manufacturer’s fiercest off-road vehicles. The G-Class Experience starts with the booking process on the new website. Mercedes approached us for the migration to Magento and a gripping and attractive user experience.

KundeAvantgarde GmbHMit am StartAvantgarde GmbH, Oliver Schmoi, Christian Thiele, Pauline GusevaJahr2020Websiteg-class-experience.com

Effizient, verlässlich, aufregend

Neue Buchungswebsite für die Mercedes G-Class Experience


Die G-Class Experience ist keine stinknormale Testfahrt. Auf unglaublichen 100.000 m2 zeigt Mercedes wagemutigen Adrenalinjunkies, wo der Hammer hängt. In den heftigsten Geländewägen des legendären Autobauers geht’s über Teststrecken wie aus dem Actionfilm. Schon bei der Buchung auf der neuen Website sollte die G-Class Experience beginnen. Für den Umzug auf Magento und eine packende und attraktive User Experience kam Mercedes zu uns.

Startseite
G-Class buchen
G-Class Experience Center
Moderner Magento Onlineshop

Mobile First Shop mit Klasse für Mercedes


Beim Aufbau des neuen Shops mit Magento 2 haben wir uns auf Mobile First konzentriert, eine ebenso gute Desktopversion aber natürlich nicht vergessen. Wir haben Inhalte überdacht und verbessert, Daten komprimiert und von Anfang an auf strikte Bildoptimierung Wert gelegt, auch was die endgerätabhängige Bildausgabe angeht. Beim Code hielten wir uns an das Prinzip Write-Less-Do-More und arbeiteten mit State-of-the-art-Technologien für einen schnellen und leistungsfähigen Magento Onlineshop.

Interaktive Geländekarte, Transitions und Parallax

Die Buchungs-Experience


Durch Parallax Effekte, smoothe Transitions und eine interaktive Karte haben wir erreicht, dass die G-Class Experience schon auf dem Smartphone spürbar wird. Wenige Klicks, elegantes und klares Design, ein eigens entworfenes Icon-Set und viel gutes Bildmaterial schaffen eine angenehme, effiziente und anreizende User Experience. Die interaktive Karte des Geländes versucht, einen Besuch des G-Class Experience Centers so nah wie möglich zu bringen….

Individuelles Buchungssystem auf Magento 2

Der Shop zur Erfahrung


Mercedes wünschte sich einen Magento 2 Shop, um bessere Userdaten sammeln zu können und ein modernes E-Commerce System zu nutzen. Als Magento Agentur haben wir uns das nicht zweimal sagen lassen und zur Magento-Umsetzung des Redesigns aus Knorke Hand auch noch ein selbstentwickeltes Buchungssystem geliefert. Das Buchungsformular ist kurz, knackig und userfreundlich gestaltet. Die Botschaft: Let’s GO!

G-Class Experience

Die G-Class Experience ist keine stinknormale Testfahrt. Auf unglaublichen 100.000 m2 zeigt Mercedes wagemutigen Adrenalinjunkies, wo der Hammer hängt. In den heftigsten Geländewägen des legendären Autobauers geht’s über Teststrecken wie aus dem Actionfilm. Schon bei der Buchung auf der neuen Website sollte die G-Class Experience beginnen. Für den Umzug auf Magento und eine packende und attraktive User Experience kam Mercedes zu uns.

KundeAvantgarde GmbHMit am StartAvantgarde GmbH, Oliver Schmoi, Christian Thiele, Pauline GusevaJahr2020Websiteg-class-experience.com